Institute of Medicine, Maharajgunj, Kathmandu, Nepal

"Health Research Saves Life"

Created with Sketch.

Research Department, Institute of Medicine

Research Department had been established in Institute of Medicine (IOM)
to strengthen research activities of the institute. Research Department coordinates the research activities between the Dean Office of IOM, and other concerned bodies such as Institutional Review Committee (IRC), Maharajgunj Medical Campus, Maharajgunj Nursing Campus etc.

Research Committee

Prof. Dr. Dibya Singh Shah, Dean, Institute of Medicine



Institutional Review Committee (IRC)

Following members of Institutional Review Committee (IRC), nominated from the Research Committee of Dean’s office are as follows:
Prof. Dr Dwarika Prasad Shrestha
1. Prof. Dr. Paleswan Joshi Lakhey
2. Prof. Dr. Anil Shrestha
3. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rabindra B. Pradhananga
4. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Neebha Ojha
5. Assoc. Prof. Dr.Manisha Chapagai
6. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Pankaj Panta
7. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Archana Pandey
8. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Pranil Man Singh Pradhan
9. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Narayan Bahadur Mahotra
10. Dr. Eans Tara Tuladhar
11. Dr. Neeti Aryal
Member Secretary
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Gentle S. Shrestha


Research Lab Management Committee

Our Team

We are glad to be part of the team.

Dr. Pradip Gyanwali

Research Head